Weigh-in Week 134: Cautiously Optimistic

Today at weigh-in I was down 1.7lbs for a new weight of 158.7lbs and a total loss of 93.9lbs. Woohoo! Okay, okay. So today is brought to you by the words Cautiously and Optimistic. I am back in the 150s! I have broken through the 160s. Here’s hoping I can keep this going and STAY in the 150s. That would be an amazing way to end the year.

I am going to aim to be really honest with myself this week – that means to track properly and honestly and make good food choices this week. This is all I can do. I know my food choices haven’t been great for the last while and this is really where I need to focus my energies. So this week I aim to eat proper meals, keep my snacks healthy, and limit late-night eating. So far, as this week’s weigh-in shows, I have been successful. My goal is to take it meal by meal, day by day. Make good choices and talk myself out of bad ones. That’s all I can do.

And to all my American readers – Happy Thanksgiving this week. Enjoy the time with your family and/or friends. Oh an enjoy this one – an oldie but a goodie. Hehehe:

6 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 134: Cautiously Optimistic

Leave a Reply

