Weigh-in Week 135: 95lbs lost!

Okay, okay, okay…ready for this?! Today I was down 2.2lbs for a new weight of 156.5lbs and a TOTAL LOSS of 95.1lbs! If you don’t believe me here’s the proof:

So, ladies and gents, that makes for 5 losses in a row and an official breaking out of my “stuck zone”. The big challenge is of course this coming month. With so many holiday events, what’s a girl to do? Well let me tell you – this losing streak I’ve been on has given me a boost of confidence. I think I can completely make it though this holiday season relatively unscathed.

My first official holiday dinner is this coming Saturday – that’s right December 1st! Ack! It’s a turkey dinner so I think I’ll be okay. I’m bringing ginger carrots and chocolate truffles. Both things I’ll know the points of so I can track them accurately. My challenge will be the bread and cheese pre-dinner. I’ll need to make a plan for the week. I’ve noticed that if I plan my lunches well I can stay on track during the week because it gives me a bit of leeway with my evening eating. And this helps me especially if I have events to attend.

Thus, this evening, post run, I made a batch of lemon & dill chicken from this recipe at Eating Well.  It turned out well, I think I’d make it again, but with more lemon and more dill – maybe it was a bit diluted because I used 5 pieces instead of 4? Hmm… With that I made some vegetables and packaged up some lunches for the rest of the week.

I’m feeling good about the upcoming week and I think that’s just as important. I’m proud of my recent successes and I don’t want to fall back into old patterns.  I’m feeling in control of my eating and optimistic at my ability to make good and thoughtful choices. Success breeds success – am I right?

8 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 135: 95lbs lost!

  1. That is fantastic! Congrats on pushing through this “stuck zone”!
    I feel the same way about the holidays. I’m mildly apprehensive and I’m sure I’ll indulge a little, but I feel like it’s not going to be out of control. Good luck for your first party!

Leave a Reply

