Weigh-In Week 138: New Territory

Today at weigh-in I was down 3.3lbs for a new weight of 153.6lbs and a total loss of 98.0lbs. What!? I am now officially closer to the 100lbs lost mark than 90. I am under 155lbs. This is all very new territory to me!

I’ll be honest, I wasn’t expecting the large loss! I had a holiday party this week and other events. I thought I did okay, but I also missed 2 workouts and didn’t sleep as well as I should have. My biggest challenge was actually at the holiday party. It was at a hall and when I arrived the host saw me and asked me to help them with the food table because a volunteer had cancelled last minute. Ack! My whole plan for the evening was to avoid the food table. I ate from the table and guesstimated my points and apparently I still did well.

I haven’t used these in a while…but check this out. This is what 98lbs looks like: two water jugs, a bag of potatoes, and eight pounds of butter. If I were to carry all these with me around all day today I don’t think I could do it. I think I would crumple under the weight. Β It’s amazing where I was and how far I’ve come. Just to put things into perspective:

Water Cooler Jug, Potatoes, butter - 98lbs

8 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 138: New Territory

  1. Good for you! Your stats are amazing, and really I needed to read this post. I’ve been struggling lately and it’s been a horrible week for me (including eating Mcdonalds at 1am this morning – however I did track it.. ) Your posts are such an inspiration to me!!

  2. That’s so great! You need to send me some of your commitment and motivation because I am seriously lacking these days. Too many chocolates around the office and too much eating out because my family’s schedule is crazy at the moment.

    • Thanks! I don’t know what it is to be honest. After struggling with it for such a long time, something has just clicked once again. I’ll just go with the motivation flow while it lasts! My only advice is to not give up. Even if you struggle, you’re probably still making better choices than before πŸ™‚

  3. Fantastic work! So happy for you that you that the scale is rewarding you for your hard work and dedication! I’m sure you’ll be in a better place to enjoy the holidays, knowing you’ve had these nice losses this fall.

    • Thank you! Yes, indeed – I find it actually makes it easier to say no when I don’t think something is worth the points. It’s a nice place to be at and to feel like I’m back in control and now under food’s control πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

