Weigh-In Week 141: Oh, there’s that holiday gain…

Yup. So back to my Tuesday meetings and I’m up 1.8lbs today for a new weight of 150.8lbs and a total loss of 100.8lbs. Yay for staying with the 100lb loss though! Phew.

To be honest, this was very expected. I ate a lot. I ate a lot of cookies. I ate too much. I was within my weekly points (I think, lots of guesstimating going on also), but I usually can’t eat more than half if I want a loss. I am also feeling very bloated.  I notice that monthly fluctuations in my body make themselves known much more readily now that I’m at a smaller weight. I can feel and see the bloating whereas I didn’t really notice it before.

I also had a big holiday dinner with friends this past weekend and easily ate more at that dinner than I  did at my actual X-mas eve, X-mas, and New Year’s Eve dinners!  I also made perogies from scratch for said dinner and, as we all know, they are not the most point or calorie friendly food on the planet 😉

Delicious

I have some pretty big challenges coming up this week and I might also have to change the day of my weigh-in day. Stay tuned for some information coming up the next couple of days about that. But I will say it makes me a tad nervous as I feel like Tuesday weigh-ins have been a secret of my success all these years. We’ll see what the next week brings.

6 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 141: Oh, there’s that holiday gain…

  1. I just found your blog and I’ve been reading and love it! You are awesome. A gain over the holidays is almost unavoidable. Also, those perogies look so yummy!

    • Hi! Thanks for coming by and reading and thanks for the perogie compliment 🙂 Yes, it’s true the gain is inevitable. I was doing really well until this week, but I will get back on track this week, I know I can do it.

  2. Cookies did me in, too. My mom baked the kind that she only makes at Christmas, and I definitely over-indulged. We were on vacation for 2 weeks and I swear I wasn’t hungry the whole time! Not so good. Baby-stepping back to healthy habits this year. Easy cardio and weights tonight and limited myself to 1 treat today (1 treat is WAY down from what I’ve been consuming the past couple of weeks and I wasn’t ready to go cold turkey!). 1.8lbs this week is not so bad, especially since you’ve been posting losses for week.

    • Great job on the baby-steps. I find that’s the hardest, you can’t really just stop a bad habit (and it’s so easy for them to come back!) that you just have to ween yourself off the sweets.

      No, I figure the 1.8 isn’t so bad. Really I think those losses are more than they should be at this weight so maybe it’s just my body getting to an equilibrium.

  3. My goodness, you are so close to goal!!! Well done, especially making it through the holidays and maintaining that 100 lb loss.
    I’ve FINALLY gotten myself back on track. The scale had climbed all the way back up to 172. Have some severe self-monitoring to do! 3 weeks in and I’ve got it at 168.

    • I sort of am…I should come clean about my actual goal, which I think I will soon. It’s a handful of pounds lower actually! But am still close to goal 🙂

      You know, ti’s not about how often we fail, it’s about how often we get back on track! Seriously, we just have to get back on track one more time than we fail and voila we’ve succeeded. Great job for 4lbs in 3 weeks!

Leave a Reply

