Weigh-In Week 146: Down a Bit

Okay, okay, not bad. I’m down 0.4lbs today for a new weight of 148.9lbs and a total loss of 102.7lbs. Not bad considering I went out to 3 different restaurants this week with friends! Eek! I was a bit nervous about how it would turn out, but not too bad. This just means I need to be very conscious of what I’m eating this coming week so I don’t have a again. I don’t have any major temptations coming  up this week so I’m hoping to get myself in a good pattern. 

This is the delicious Watermelon Tequila drink I had at one of the restaurants where I had delicious, delicious shrimp tacos!

Montréal-20130206-00263

My biggest challenge I’ve discovered is eating dinner. I’ve mentioned I work 10-10 so you would think I would eat dinner at work. However. (There’s always a however isn’t there?!) I don’t. I will snack and save dinner until I get home, or I don’t  eat because I go to the gym after work and working out on a full stomach is not pleasant. I end up overeating at night. I have an oatmeal muffing at around 6pm and I’m starting to think I need to eat something substantial at around 8-8:30pm. That’s early enough where if I go to the gym I won’t still be full, but it should carry me through until I get home. I think that’s what I’m going to try for the rest of this week. Perhaps a peanut butter/jam sandwich? If I watch my portions I should be good. Hmm…It remains to be seen.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 146: Down a Bit

  1. Wow congrats on your total loss that’s awesome! I think you’re on the mark with a sandwich PB & jelly should hold you through till dinner time.

    I admire you fitting in things with that schedule though! 10-10 would be pretty exhausting.

    Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

