Weigh-In Week 147: Meh

Meh. I’m up 0.1lbs this week. New weight is 149.0lbs and a total loss of 102.6lbs. I get it. If I’m totally honest with myself and all of you I’d tell you that I’ve eaten things this week where I didn’t know the accurate number of points. I also got the opportunity to work out a lot – I ran 4 times and did 2 weight-training sessions. That’s more than I’ve been able to do in the last couple months so I’m sure that didn’t help. I have noticed that on the weeks I exercise more I tend to lose less – usually the loss only comes out a little while later.

I also made cookies this past week for a friend’s birthday. I ate icing. I’m sure that didn’t help matters this week, so I guess only a 0.1lb gain is pretty good. Check out the cookies – I tried my hand at a plaid pattern!

Montr+®al-20130213-00280

I’m not sure if I’m in another up-down pattern. Last time this happened (if you’re new to my blog!) is last year where I played with the same 5lbs for almost a year and then in December my body gave up 10lbs without me changing my patterns. I’m not sure where this will take me, but I will try to be a bit more careful about what I’m eating, guesstimating points, and keeping track of it.

I will say I have noticed some wonderful changes in my habits since starting this job at the beginning of January:

1. The morning pastries are not actually tempting me!  I will say that when I start eating them, I find it very difficult to stop, however, the temptation is actually pretty minor. As long as I don’t start, I’m good 🙂

2. The soda, juices, etc. are not tempting me either! Yay! Still to this day I am not tempted by anything other than water, tea, and my weakness…COFFEE.

3. I find it easy to eat healthy snacks like fruit. However, I can’t spend a whole day eating fruit, so I need to focus on the ones that fill me up like bananas and apples.

4. I still like to exercise at night. The last 2 weeks I’ve stopped fighting it. I wake up in time for work and go to the gym after work at 9:30pm at night or go for an evening run if the weather is warm enough. I’m not going to try to become something I’m not. I’m still working out so that’s all that’s important.

So that’s where I’m at. We’ll see what next week brings as I’ll try to be more conscious of how much I’m eating and what I’m eating. I have a fondue birthday party coming up and an Oscar party to deal with, but I am optimistic that I can stay on track.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 147: Meh

Leave a Reply

