Weigh-in Week 150: A Nice Loss

Well, this is nice – I was down 1.9lbs today at weigh-in for a new weight of 151.0lbs and a total loss of 100.6lbs. This larger than usual loss for me proves that I was right that part of last week’s gain was just due to bloating. Now what I need to do is to try not to screw it up this week!

It’s been tough. My schedule hasn’t changed, but I am getting more tired/fatigued and so that leads to bad food choices, especially at night. I’m trying to adjust, but it’s hard. To be honest…I miss eating a real dinner. I work so late that eating after work a proper dinner is just too much, but I don’t really have the time to eat something at work. Blah. I need to really take a moment to make a proper sandwich at around 7:30-8pm. I think it would really help me control my cravings at night. I just need to make it happen.

Something fun happened this week – I got a sample on the street! I love it when companies promote new products by giving out samples. Well, this wasn’t just a small pack – it was full 4 pack of individual sized containers of Greek yoghurt from Silhouette!  Check it out:

IMG-20130305-00339

Now the extra cool thing is that this is something I’ve wanted to try anyways! I’ve seen the 0% Greek yoghurt come cropping up in the individual servings, and although I have to say Oikos by Danone is totally my favourite, I was very happy to try this one. The honest truth is that the apple is an odd flavour. It wasn’t fruit on the bottom, rather the apple flavour could be tasted all throughout – but it was all white. It was nice and thick and a good snack. I think I would buy this brand in the future, but probably not the apple. I’d love to try it in strawberry though – I’ll have to check if that even exists. Also, these are still only 1 WW pointsplus per container. Now that’s really good news. Yay for free samples!

 

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 150: A Nice Loss

  1. That greek yoghurt looks so good, we don’t have 0% greek yoghurt over here and I always feel guilty for eating the standard stuff (and the slim doesn’t taste the same!)

Leave a Reply

