Weigh-in Week 151: I’m Struggling

Well here it is. The cold, hard truth – I’m struggling again. This week I had a gain of 3.7lbs. I’m up to 154.7lbs and a total loss of 96.9lbs. Sigh. I’ve struggled a LOT this past week. Well, I guess that’s obvious. What we eat in private we wear in public am I right?

My pants are tighter and I always feel bloated. I hate this feeling. And yet, I can’t seem to stop eating. I’ve realized that I am never hungry anymore – I just keep nibbling and eating a bit here, a bit there…and it all shows in the end doesn’t it.

I just want one good week. One week where I can truly say I ate well and followed the program. So far this week yesterday was a good day. Today was until the very evening and then I went overboard with some peanut butter. I can still save this week – it doesn’t have to be a downward spiral. I want to write more but I just don’t have it in me right now. Β I’ll try to write more this weekend.

In the meantime the positive of this whole story? I went to weigh-in. I knew I was up. We’d just had a snow storm where we had 30 cm (12″) of snow dropped over night and I had to walk to get to weigh-in before work but I did it. The receptionist said I was the first person to come and she’d been open for 2 hours by that point! So I got a bravo sticker for facing the music even though it could have easily passed. That’s a good thing right?

IMG-20130321-00375 (1)

Here’s my bravo sticker for braving the weather. Tomorrow is a new day. Tomorrow is a chance to be on track. I CAN do this. I WILL do this.

4 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 151: I’m Struggling

  1. Don’t give up! I am the same way. It is so easy to find yourself eating mindlessly out of boredom, stress, anxiety, or whatever. I’m only at the start of my journey. I’ve read a few of your blogs, but wasn’t sure if you journal your food. I’m guessing you have been to lose so much weight, but are you still doing it? Sometimes we just have to stick with the basics to get back on track. Needless to say, I am still inspired by your great weight loss. And if anything can get you back on track, be reminded that your blog and your weight loss has inspired many people on here and we want to see you succeed. Keep going and never give up! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much! Yes, I do journal my food – I follow Weight Watchers so I do keep track of everything I eat. I’ve been just going through a spell where I’m struggling with late night eating. I don’t plan on giving up! I will get back on track – thanks for the support πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

