Weigh-In Week 155: Boston.

There are no words. My sympathies. My support. My shock.

I think for me, what truly gets to me, is that not only is it at attack on innocent bystanders but that it is an attack at people at their weakest. To have run a marathon you have put your body and your mind though one of the most arduous tasks possible. The ability to think clearly, to have your body respond to bring you to safety is even more difficult at this time.

For all the runners out there who enter races. I urge you to run without fear. I have a race coming up in 2 weeks time and I will run. I will not slink away scared.

***

On another note, I did weigh-in yesterday. I was down 0.8lbs for a new weight of 150.0lbs and a total loss of 101.6lbs. Yahoo! So far April has been a month of losing. Here’s hoping it continues. I think I’m doing better with my eating, but still the late night eating is not 100% under control. I need to find some strategies or some snacks I can eat at home late night that will satisfy me, but not fill me up too much and also cause me to go over my points for the day. It’s a challenge. But then again aren’t they all.

I apologize for my short posts of late. Work has left me with little time, and what time I have is often spent running errands and other life-stuff. I hope to be able to most more soon as I get into a new rhythm and schedule at work.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 155: Boston.

  1. I had three friends running the marathon. None of them got to finish. Two were stopped at the 25 mile mark, the other was stopped 1/4 mile from the finish line. My heart breaks for them, being that close to achieving their dream only to be stopped by an act of a coward.

    Boston is my city, and I know it well. I am POSITIVE next year’s race will be bigger, rowdier, and filled wit more pride than ever.

    Good luck with your race and run it with pride, you deserve it!

  2. Boston was terrible. I think the whole world is in shock. We hear so much about attacks and lives lost in Africa & The Middle East, and yet I think in the western world we seperate ourselves from those (wrongly and sadly) but this means that when it comes to our turf, it really impacts us.

    Congratulations on the weight loss! Losing 100+ lb sounds really awesome .That’s the one thing that makes me wish we used pounds instead of kilos in Aus – it sounds so much better saying “I lost 10 lb” rather than “5 kilos”!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

