Weigh-In Week 156: And the Game Continues

Well, well, well…I am up 2.9lbs for a new weight of 152.9lbs and a total loss of 98.7lbs. Wait, haven’t we seen this before?? Hmmm…I think so – about 4 weeks ago, and before that 8 weeks ago, and before that…well you get it don’t you. That’s right. The pattern continues.

I guess I could say I’m annoyed or frustrated, but to be honest, I’m also pretty proud of myself for still weighing-in each Tuesday before work and even though it’s still up and down…at least with all my current challenges, it’s not all up up up. My plan this week to eat mindfully and cleanly. I found out that at work the caterer always has some plain grilled chicken breasts available. Yes! This is an ultimate win for me. Seriously I could eat chicken every day.

On another win for me this week non-scale related is new running shoes! I ordered them a couple weeks ago and they finally arrived!! For the record I wear New Balance 860s with Sole Moldable insoles. I have low arches so these offer support, stability, and fit my foot. With the insoles you put them in the oven to heat them up and then put them in your shoes and stand in them for a bit. They cool and harden to the shape of you foot. I find regular arches to be too high and painful for me and I have found this combination works best for me.

Check them out just out of the box:

IMG-20130423-00400

Look how clean they look next to my year-old ones!

IMG-20130423-00401

I can’t wait to try them out! I don’t usually have to break them in much so we’ll see how I’m doing with them this week and then I’ll decide if I want to wear the new ones for the race on Sunday – oh yeah, I mentioned I have a race coming up right? My yearly 5K that I’m hoping to run in under 30mins. It’s already been a long week for me and it’s only Tuesday….I have to say I’m looking forward to the weekend. I will do a pre-race post for Saturday and hopefully a post-race post as well.  Off to bed I go as have a long day ahead…

5 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 156: And the Game Continues

  1. I have super flat feet, plus they’re huge. Lol. It’s really hard to find good running shoes, but I’ve been trying out a different style of New Balance from Eastbay. So far, so good! I wish you the best at your 5K. I challenged myself to beat my old time of 35 minutes and succeeded with 33 minutes. You can do it, keep going strong!

Leave a Reply

