Weigh-In Week 157: Race Weekend!

Weighed-in yesterday and I was down 0.9lbs. Yahoo! New weight is 152.0lbs for a total loss of 99.6lbs. Happy for the loss, it could have been larger, but I ended up working out a lot this past weekend and I find those weeks I don’t lose as much – perhaps water retention.

This weekend we have incredible weather here and it was a glorious weekend for bootcamps in the park (led by a friend of mine) and my 5K race!! I’ve done this race now 3 years in a row and this is the first year we had gorgeous weather. It was wonderful and made for a great run!

Do you recall my goal of getting in under 30mins?? Well I did it! I ran the 5K in 27:50. WOOHOO!!! I am thrilled 🙂

And check out what the receptionist at WW gave me – three 5K charms! One for every year I’ve run the race. I can’t believe how far I’ve come over the last 3 years. Never before would I have thought I’d be this person. This person who runs races, who goes to bootcamp on the weekend, who craves to move and be active. I’m amazed. My life has changed so much. Sometimes I get caught up in how far I still have to go, how long it’s going to take me and I forget how far I’ve come.

IMG-20130502-00425

Check out my morning at the race. I had such an amazing time!

IMG-20130428-00403

IMG-20130428-00407

IMG-20130428-00412

IMG-20130428-00406

IMG-20130428-00405

IMG-20130428-00413

Has summer arrived for you yet? Are you out and about these days?

4 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 157: Race Weekend!

  1. Good luck on the race this weekend! I’m doing Color me Rad in June and looking forward to it :). Very nice that you got those 5km charms. Where is this bootcamp that u speak of? What’s the cost?

    • Thank you! I can’t do the color run because of a work conflict, but the boot camp I do is with a friend at the parc on the mountain. She runs them everyday at different times. The cost is $7 per session (1hr-1.5hr) Let me know if you’re interested in coming to one! I tend to just go to the ones on the weekends.

  2. I like the way you took a picture of your shadow! When I am running now, I always smile when I see the change in my shadow. This is just such a great post with your focus on how things have changed for the better, it’s not just about reaching that ideal number. I am having a hard time staying down at “goal” (we’re about the same height/size so I love following your blog).Funny how after losing a lot, gaining a couple of pounds feels like I’ve gained WAY more. I have to remind myself that even 5 to 10 pounds of fluctuation is in the “take it or leave it” range, even though ideally I’d like to stay at my lowest goal weight. I figure, I COULD pick up a 5, 10 or 15 pound dumbell and carry it around for the day. It would be annoying but doable. I think about when you posted the 5 gallon water jugs + more. If you had to pick up those 2 jugs totalling 80 plus pounds and add a couple of potato sacks and carry it in the 5k that would be something!! Carrying that last 10 or 15 pounds you’d like to lose–I’d call that in the “take it or leave it” range. Thanks for sharing your journey. It helps encourage us!

Leave a Reply

