Weigh-In Week 159: That Is NOT Cool

I was up 1.5lbs today at weigh-in for a new weight of 154.5lbs and a total loss of 97.1lbs. That is NOT cool people. Not Cool. What is up with me!? Seriously I thought I was eating better, though not being 100% careful this week. I guess that was a big fat lie I told myself.

The positives of this week is that I exercised the most I have in the last while: I ran 3 times with one long run, one weight-training session, and one bootcamp. I felt great! But alas we all know you can’t outrun a bad diet. And clearly I didn’t. I now I could eat better, make better choices but I didn’t. I’ve continued to struggle with my night-time eating. Mostly due to being unable to eat a proper dinner and by the time I get home I am ravenous and I just eat without thinking. Well it’s showing and it’s showing in a way I don’t want to continue. If I’m not careful I’ll gain even more back. There are no excuses anymore. I have to pay attention to what I eat and as the receptionist said today at weigh-in err on the side of over-counting points rather than under-counting. If I think it might cooked in 1 or 2 teaspoons of oil, put 2 into the tracker. I need to be more conscious of how much I am eating as well.

I like to read a website called Summer Tomato which is dedicated to Healthy Eating Tips and Articles. If you haven’t yet checked it out you should. In today’s newsletter was this image of the the food plate inspired, but altered from the USDA food plate:

Foodist-PlateHere’s the source and the original post. Check it out!

I LOVE this plate. I think this makes a lot of sense and it is what I strive for when picking up my lunch from the caterer. I didn’t think to take a picture of my lunch plate today, but I think I will from this point forward to keep myself accountable with what I’m eating. I tend to do well at lunch, but definitely let it slide in the evening so I’ll aim to take a photo of my evening meal as well.  If fact, today I actually chose not to go to gym after work so that I could come home and eat a proper dinner. I am SO happy that I did. I’m feeling in control right now and I hope this feeling continues.

So that’s where I’m at today after weigh-in. I refuse to give up and give in. I will keep better track of my food. I will not eat mindlessly. I will take it one meal at a time. I will try to eat without distraction. This is my pledge to myself this week. Let’s see how things go…

Are there any food/healthy eating/healthy living websites you like to peruse? Care to share? Please do!

5 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 159: That Is NOT Cool

  1. Eating healthy is a hard habit to form, and I find that I have to continually monitor myself for backsliding too. But I find Pinterest is a good motivator – the photos make healthy foods look sooooo good! 🙂

    • For sure it is a habit! I had gotten into it, but it is so easy to slide back. I’ve gotten into an uncomfortable pattern at night and now I’m finding it difficult to break. Pinterest is great, but to be honest, I sometimes find it triggering what with all the food pics…

  2. I follow a few people on Youtube. There is a young lady by the name of TrulyJess who has daily updates about her program. I agree that Pinterest is also a good site.

Leave a Reply

