Weigh-In Week 160: Well that’s more like it

Okay, so not bad at all. Today at weigh-in I was down 1.0lbs for a new weight of 153.5lbs and a total loss of 98.1lbs. Well that’s better than nothing! I’m hoping I can stay on track for next week.  Apparently this is what happens when you track everything you eat! Yay!

I wanted to continue taking photos of my food last week, but it turns out I was really bad at it! I did, however, manage a photo of the fish tacos I made on Sunday and the lunch I ordered on Monday

Here are the fish tacos, I used tilapia with sauteed bell peppers and chili peppers topped with a mango-lime salsa, low-fat cheddar cheese, and greek yoghurt:

Montréal-20130519-00023

Monday was a work day for me and we ordered out. I chose to go with some Lebanese – a chicken shawarma plate.  There was rice under the chicken, but I didn’t eat it and threw it out so I wouldn’t be tempted. I saved the hummus with the pita for an evening snack and it went over well:

Montréal-20130520-00024

So here we are. Doing okay. I hope to keep this going this week. It feels good to not gain this week and to be in control of my eating.

4 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 160: Well that’s more like it

  1. Remember that great feeling you had when you stepped on the scale and saw the loss. Stay focused! You got this!

Leave a Reply

