Weigh-in Week 163: That’s better

Well, didn’t lose the 5lbs I gained last week, but I did lose 2.4lbs for a new weight of 156.2lbs and a total loss of 95.4lbs.

That’s better now isn’t it? I made a conscious effort to watch what I was eating, but I know I can do better. I am not being as conscientious with my tracking as I can be. Now whatever your opinions my be on Weight Watchers, I think almost everyone concerned with weight loss can agree that the best way to have an accurate sense of how much you eat is to write it down. It is also often sited as one of the best tools in weight loss. I always know that when I let my tracking lapse, it’s because I don’t want to actually be held accountable for what I eat. I also know it’s a slippery slope. That’s the time I need to get back on track. So with that, I have logged everything I have eaten the last 2 days.

I am hopeful about this coming week. I have eaten a proper dinner the last 2 nights as well which I think is an important part of my success. When I can eat a full meal at night, I’m satisfied and I don’t feel the need to gorge myself when I get home. I  know I’ve talked about

Now in general I am completely against all pre-packaged food and frozen meals. However, I will eat a couple brands if need be. The first brand is Amy’s which makes organic frozen meals and the second is Commensal, a local vegetarian restaurant that also has a line of frozen meals that are preservative free and also contain no artificial flavourings or colourings. Both of these  – organic and preservative free makes these meals acceptable for the occasional meal in my books. I bought a few of them to have on hand at work just in case. I find them filling – which is always a plus and steers me away from the chocolate, peanut butter, and nutella! All 3 of these are my portion control nemeses and so I try to stay away as much as I can.

Once again I was trolling (okay not really, let’s call it wasting time…leisure time. Yes, that’s what we’ll call it…leisure) on Pinterest and found this guy. I like him:

Forget the reasons

3 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 163: That’s better

    • I actually have lost 100lbs! I lost officially reached it this past December 27th – can you believe it??? AFTER xmas festivities and food! I don’t actually think I did anything special to celebrate it then.

      I’m working my way back to 100lbs lost…maybe this time I should actually do something special to mark the occasion! I’m open to suggestions!

      • Haha. I always think lingerie is a good option 😉 Go out. Buy something nice. Spoil yourself. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

