Weigh-In Week 167: Blargh.

Well I’m up this week at weigh-in. Up 0.4lbs for a new weight of 157lbs and a total loss of 94.6lbs. This one made me sad because I really wasn’t expecting it. I didn’t think I’d have a big loss, but I also didn’t think I’d have a gain. Clearly I’m not tracking carefully enough. I will try harder this week.

So far this week is off to a good start though. I tracked everything I ate yesterday, Tuesday, and went over my only one point. I also got in a 25 minute run after work. Today I was very hungry all day at work, but snacked on fruit and also had a granola bar at work and tracked all the points for it. I got to the gym for a weight-training session after work and made dinner after that. All food and exercise has been tracked and I’m feeling good about it. I know I need to get my head back in the game, I just don’t know how to do it right now so I’m just chugging along and trying to make the best choices I can. I’m also practicing talking to myself when I’m confronted with choices on what to eat. I think about how will that food make me feel – will it fill me up, is it worth the points, do I actually want something else?

My hope it make it through the week without a binge/out of control eating session.  This is my goal. I think I need to get back to control one step at a time. So far 2 days down 5 to go…

The plan is to NOT emulate this chipmunk… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 167: Blargh.

  1. Wow, I’m really impressed by your journey. I’m due to switch over to a maintenance plan next month and am a little nervous about the tracking I’ll need to do. Being lighter is weird but nice, huh?

Leave a Reply

