Weigh-In Week 168: Really?

Well, here I find myself again. Up 0.3lbs this week to 157.3lbs and a total loss of 94.3lbs. I was actually not expecting this one. This is was one of my best weeks in a long time. I ate pretty well all week, and only ate about a quarter of my weekly points. I’m pretty sure I tracked everything accurately.  I also really try to eat well and eating proper dinners at home. In fact here’s a couple of my recent lunches:

IMG-20130712-00132

IMG-20130709-00131

Not only have I been eating well I’ve also been exercising regularly. I got three runs in this week, played in 4 softball games on Sunday (a tournament! We made it all the way to the semi-finals!!) and got in two weight training sessions! It all felt great! And the most activity/exercie I’ve had in a long time.

So, yeah, I certainly wasn’t expecting a gain this week. When I weighed-in the receptionist suggested perhaps it was due to the humidity – we have been having a bit of a heatwave with extreme heat warning. So perhaps. Perhaps not. She also said it might show this coming week instead. Maybe. But needless to say, it didn’t feel great. I’m trying not to let it dictate this week – so far I’ve been doing well still. We’ll see next Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

