Sunday Video Sharing – Normalizing the Abnormal

I watched this video this weekend from one of my favourite blogs – Weighty Matters by Dr. Yoni Freedhoff. This is a speech he presented on normalizing the abnormal i.e. processed food and junk food. It’s a great little video about how ubiquitous fast food and convenience food has become. Check it out (about 17 mins long):

It goes hand in hand with my current reading – Salt Sugar Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us by Michael Moss. I’ll post a full review of it when I’m done, but in the meanwhile check out some articles about it I found useful from Maclean’s, The Toronto Star, and the New York Times.

Salt Sugar fat

One thought on “Sunday Video Sharing – Normalizing the Abnormal

  1. I read the NY TImes article about this book. The Extraordinary Science of Addictive Junk Food. It was so enlightening, I had to write about it to make sure I can go back to it later. I’ll need to pick up the book. Great blog, glad it came across my reader. Looking forward to following your journey.

Leave a Reply

