Weigh-In Week 175: A New Beginning?

Ok, so things are not going well. I was up 3.5lbs yesterday at weigh-in for a new weight of 162.8 and a total loss of 88.8lbs.

I guess that’s what comes from taking the long weekend off tracking. Eesh. The damage is worse then expected. Yes I had some ice cream, yes, I had some pie, but you know at the end of the day I didn’t think my choices were that terrible – especially not 3.5lbs terrible.

But I’m feeling better about the upcoming week and month.  In fact even the last couple days things have been going better. I am making good choices and before eating I am even giving thought that I should double-check if I have enough points. I’ve eaten well and I’ve eaten within my points budget. I also went out for a run last night – I’m keeping on track with my 10K training.

Now, something I know to be true is that true change (weight loss, regular exercise, quitting smoking etc.) can only happen from within. There is nothing someone else can say that will make one act or to get their butt in gear. It’s all internal. It’s all about that voice in your head. Well I can say that things are feeling like they might be moving back in sync. I’m not happy where my pace is at for running these days – the extra weight doesn’t help and it’s the last thing I want before a race. And I am able to be more in control this coming month with my food – I’ve started making my lunch again so I’m hoping this will all lead to more positive thinking on my part and some real results.

My old leader and the receptionist have both recommended I try to get back to meetings. I’d love to, but only problem is that there isn’t really one available at a time I’m free. All the weekend ones are early Saturday’s and I can’t risk that given that I work Saturdays sometimes. I wish there were some available in the afternoons on the weekends. There is one at 7:45am on Wednesdays. It just seems a bit too early, but I’m wondering if it’s worth it to switch my weigh-ins to Wednesdays and try these meetings.

Well, here’s to getting back on track…

9b7fe2b0835700a1d765d636219d291b

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Week 175: A New Beginning?

Leave a Reply

