Weigh-in Week 176: A good week

So I had a good week. Down 2.8lbs for a new weight of 160.0lbs and a total loss of 91.6lbs. Now I’m not calling this a good start – since we all know how that can go! Let’s just call it a good week. I hope to have another good week this week. I’m being cautious as it hasn’t always worked out before.

I’m trying to make my lunches at work and to eat healthfully in the evenings. I’m also upping my running this week as my training for my third 10K race is in full swing! Just a reminder – the race is on Sunday the 29th. This weekend I run my practice 10K. I’m looking forward to it, but I don’t think my pace will at what I’d like it to be.  I’m hoping that by losing a bit of weight between now and the race in two weeks it will help with my pace. But above all I can’t give up and I have to give it my best this weekend and at the race.

e7d05c5c318883e1f6123b3d0d466625

Leave a Reply

