Weigh-in Week 177: I’m running a 10K!

Well weigh-in didn’t go as planned. I was up 0.9lbs for a new total of 160.9lbs with a total loss of  90.7lbs.

I’m very late on this post, mostly because this week has been a bit crazy for me. The main reason is that last weekend I learned that my 10K race was tomorrow – Sept. 22nd and NOT the 29th as I had thought all along!! EEEK! Thank goodness my friend mentioned it – she’s running the half. I ran my practice 10K last weekend and the new news totally messed with my mind. My run was hard and I even got a stitch in my side which I never get anymore. Oooph.

I think I’m ready for tomorrow. I mean I will be able to run it, it’s just a matter of if I’ll be able to run it in the time I want. Right now my main goal is to beat last year’s time  of 1:02:10.

I think this post will be short and sweet as I have to get to bed and make sure I’m up nice and early so I have time to digest my oatmeal and drink my coffee. I’ll report back after the race!

Here is the course this year. It has some hills, but they’ve broken up the one big one we had 2 years ago. The rain is falling right now, which is nice as it’s cutting the humidity. All this makes for hopefully a favourable race. Here goes nothing!

207193-MaraN-Fr(21-07-06)AL

2 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 177: I’m running a 10K!

  1. I hope you had fun in the race, albeit a week early! I was thinking about the date too as I am signed up for a 10k on Sept 29. I checked and it really is that day! Whew! My last 10k time was 1:03, so just a bit slower than yours. I am also determined to get faster! I did a half this summer…so maybe that will help. Anyway, sorry I didn’t wish you luck BEFORE the race but looking forward to hear how it went. BTW loved reading Salt Sugar Fat–I will have to give that its own comment box sometime soon. I learned a lot!!

Leave a Reply

