Weigh-in Week 188: Feeling Confident

Ooph! I’m late on this post. But not because I didn’t want to or because I gained, but rather because the days just got away from me and I didn’t have time to sit down for a proper post! This week I was down 1.2lbs for a new weight of 162.0lbs and a total loss of 89.6lbs.

Last week went pretty well for the most part. Well I mean it did in terms of weight loss, but to be honest I wasn’t really expecting it. I was doing well until Saturday and ate a bit more then my daily points (but not over my weekly points) and I felt bloated Sunday, Monday, and even Tuesday morning. I find that now, at my current weight I REALLY feel even the slightest changes in my body – like bloating. When I was at my biggest, or heck, even over 200lbs I could easily gain and/or lose 10lbs and not notice. I’m serious. If you’ve ever been over 200lbs you know exactly what I’m talking about.

This week is going ok, but with the bloating sometimes I don’t have a very accurate sense of how my weigh-in will be. This week remains to be seen, but overall I am feeling better about my eating. I think I’m making better choices portion-wise and I’m definitely feeling more in control – which is always a nice feeling especially in December! The holiday parties have started already and there’s always a lot of temptations about. My first party of the season was last Friday and at the end of the night there was tons of food left over – my friend was offering leftover food  – loaves of bread, cheesecakes etc. What did I end up taking?? A large bowl of salad (spring mix and veggies without dressing)! Yahoo for good choices!

fist-pump-baby_thumb

Do you have any tips for getting through the holiday season without going overboard?? Please do share!

3 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 188: Feeling Confident

  1. I find visualization helpful. If I have a picture in my head of what my plate will look like when at a dinner party, it’s easier to overlook the other stuff and focus on assembling the dinner I visualized. Then I take my plate and eat far away from the food table. (My family gatherings are always buffet style)

Leave a Reply

