A Quick Hello and How Do You Do

No, no, I haven’t disappeared…but it feels that way. I’ve been struggling to say the least and I just felt writing the same “I’m struggling” post every week wasn’t very helpful and might just come off as whiny. I’m still updating my weekly weigh-in page if you’re interested so for now I’m just trying to chug along. Today I weighed-in at 168.0. Not great, but better than last week as I was down 0.6lbs. I’m trying to get back on track and it’s been difficult. I’m not going away, I’m just being a bit quiet for now. Thanks for reading šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “A Quick Hello and How Do You Do

  1. Hey, post as often or as little as you like, as long as you’re not giving up on your weight loss journey. šŸ™‚ It can be a real struggle to get back on track, we’ve all been there but you just have to be strong. It will get easier, I promise. Best of luck to you.

  2. I feel the same way. Blogging is not the high priority for me right now, either, and writing about my lack of progress is not that exciting. I guess we all have lulls.

  3. Hey there! I am missing you posting. I can see that you are discouraged as it is so hard to maintain. I’m looking at your weekly weigh-in page and thinking, how about a change of perspective? I know it would sound better to you to be able to say you’ve lost 100 pounds, but how about saying you’ve maintained a 70 pound loss for 3 1/2 years? That is amazing. Don’t give up. Nettie

Leave a Reply

