Weight Loss

Weigh-in Week 53: In the 170s!

Yay!! Finally…two months later I left the 180s and I’m in the 170s 😀  Weighed in today and was down 1.6lbs for a new total weight of 179.6lbs. Just barely there, but I’m there. I hope I can keep this going! My total loss so far is 72lbs!!

I meant to post some blogs during the week but time just got away from me. I had to prepare to go out of town on business today. Here is how committed I am to weighing in – I actually searched out a WW centre in the city I went to and weighed-in in the morning! It was important to me and I made sure to make myself a priority 🙂

Well May is here and so is the rain – blah. I’ve gone back to running inside on the treadmill. My knees are thanking me for it! They don’t feel as stiff anymore. I think I have to go search out some nice gel shock-absorbing insoles if I want to continue running outside, the stiffness is not good in the long run – even with all the stretching.

This means the April challenge is over on the WW forum boards. My final stats were : lost 3 out of 8 lbs lost and 1330 activity minutes (goal was 1200!).  Not great, but not horrible as I did get moving. I’m noticing that now it’s taking me 2 months to lose 10lbs rather then the almost 10lbs per month I was doing in 2010. I think I may have to finally admit that it’s just not going to go as fast with less to lose.  I can’t believe I’m at this point. Wow. Certainly didn’t think this is where I’d be one year later.

We have a new challenge for May with the name May the Force be With You. I’m ehh on the name, but it doesn’t matter. My goals for this month are to lose 8lbs (I have 5 weigh-ins) and 1200 minutes of activity again.  I am confident I can hit my mini-goal/75lbs lost milestone this month. That’s my plan! I don’t have any specific May goals beyond this, oh, except to get new awesome insoles to run outside again 🙂

What are everyone’s plans for May? Anyone planning to get outside more with the nicer weather slowly surfacing?

8 thoughts on “Weigh-in Week 53: In the 170s!

  1. I am so excited for you! Congrats on breaking into the 170s!!! I know you will be able to reach your 75 lb mini-goal this month, too!

    For me, here in Texas, May might be the end of my outdoor activity as it is already in the high 90’s (32-37C) and so I am limited to early morning outdoor activities. In case you hadn’t read, my afternoon hike on Saturday nearly killed me. So, because our summer is quickly approaching I will be focusing more time indoors by playing raquetball and taking a boxing class. Good luck with your goals this month! Thank you for continuing to inspire me!

    1. Oh that’s right – Texas not only gets super high heat but the humidity as well right? That does make for a deadly combination.

      Raquetball and boxing sound great!! I’ve never really taken a class before – maybe that’s something I could try this summer. Thanks!! 🙂

  2. Hooray for you! Yes, it kind of sucks that the less weight you have to lose,the slower you lose it. But that just means YOU’VE GOT LESS TO LOSE. :)Obvious, but true.

    I’m sure every is tossing suggestions at you, but have you considered changing your workout and your daily points allowance? Maybe run 35 minutes one day, then 25 the next, then 30…and so on? I’ve also heard about similar theories when it comes to using your points. Something about the “Wendi” plan.

    Good luck, and may the force be with you. (Yeah, I’m not a Star Wars fan either.)

    1. It’s true, I do have less to lose – it’s hard enough coming to terms with that idea!!

      I figure my schedule is already all over the place that my activity and food is diverse enough. Sadly I do know that when I don’t lose or lose as much I have no one to blame but myself as chances are I know EXACTLY what I did.

      Thanks so much 🙂

  3. Yay for milestones ~ I’m cheering for you! My loss has slowed dramatically lately. Then again, I’ve been a bit free with the chocolate.

    1. Thanks so much!

      Yes, I, too, know that when my losses slow down it’s usually because I’m being a bit too free with something or other. For me it’s bread and all simple-carbs. So DIFFICULT sometimes!

Leave a comment