Weight Loss

Weigh-in Week 164: Stayed the Same

Well that’s that. I stayed the exact same this week. Still at 156.2lbs and a total loss of 95.4lbs. I guess that’s better than a gain? Yes, but I dislike this new zone I’m in. As frustrating as it was, I did prefer the 150 zone I was not a few weeks back! Well, nothing to do but to get back on track.

What’s been happening is that I’ll be on track a few days and then fatigue will get the better of me and I’ll start snacking without writing everything down and that’s what I have to over come. If I can make a point of writing down everything I eat I think I’ll do well. We also have a 3 day weekend coming up and I’m pretty thrilled at the possibility of cooking my own food all weekend long. I miss cooking and eating my own food. Catering and ordering out has gotten quite old and also quite tasteless. It often leaves me feeling bloated and uncomfortable.

I did get my hand at cooking this past weekend (okay fine I only had Sunday off but still, that’s kind of a weekend!) with making some homemade pizza. I made it all from scratch:

969204_10151621161411192_2084679252_n

 

The dough is my favourite half whole wheat/half all purpose flour recipe  that I came across on the blog Eat, Live, Run. I make it all by hand and it’s completely worth it. Sometimes I break up the dough into thirds to make them thin crust, but this weekend it was a rainy Sunday so I split the dough in 2 to make it a bit thicker.

For the sauce, I used tomato paste. Thin it out with a bit of water and added spices (I used enough oregano, rosemary, pepper, and sea salt to taste) and also a pinch of sugar to cut the acidity. Then I added some skim Mozzarella, herbed goat cheese, mushrooms, peppers, and tomatoes. It was filling and delicious.

I’m hoping for more home cooking this weekend to help me get back on track. I’ll share what I make!

Leave a comment